The Dallas County Sheriff’s Office held their annual Special Olympics All-Wheel show on Saturday, June 1 on the Adel Courthouse square.

The show benefited the Special Olympics Iowa athletes for athletic training and competition.

This year, 120 individuals participated in the show including motorcycles and classic cars. Awards were handed out to best of show, most likely to be stopped by a cop, bad bike, long distance and Special Olympics athlete choice. Judging took place from 1-2 p.m. with awards presented at 2:30 p.m.

Special Awards:

• Best of Show-Gary Noftsger- 1957 Chevy BelAir;

• Most Likely to be Stopped by a Cop-Steve Weigel- 2004 Lamborghini;

• Bad Bike-Larry Bellis- 1959 Cushman Eagle Scooter;

• Longest Distance-Dave Ireland-1926 Ford Model T Touring;

• Special Olympics Choice: Doug Davis- 1952 Buick Convertible.

Top 20 (listed first to last)

• Dan Rasmussen-1955 Chevy BelAir;

• Gary Noftsger-1957 Chevy Bel Air;

•Doug Davis-1937 Chevy Sedan;

• Car & Marilyn Evans-1967 Dodge Corone T 440;

• Burt Shellabarger-1936 Chevy Pickup;

• Michael Slater-1970 Chevy Chevelle;

• Rick Beenan-1963 Ford Thunderbird;

• Bob Weiser-1969 Chevy Camaro;

• Jim Copeland-1960 Chevy Biscayne;

• Richard Johnson-1997 Ford Mustang;

• Greg Gladfelder-1959 Chevy El Camino;

• Bill Bintner-1970 Dodge Super Bee;

• Dennis Douglas-1956 Chevy BelAir;

• Gary Kesselring-1963 Chevy Vette;

• Steve Greenslade-1971 El Camino;

• Mike Koziol-1959 Chevy Impala;

• Wes & Brenda McClure-1958 Ford Custom 300;

• Roy Peters-1938 Chevy;

• Carroll Jenkins-1969 Camaro;

• Mike Lynch-1933 Plymouth Coupe.