The Iowa High School Soccer Coaches Association (IAHSSCA) has released its 2017 Boys’ All-State teams, only two boys from the Dallas County Area chosen for the All-State teams. The 2017 All-Conference Teams were release as well.


Matthew Oberreuter from Adel-DeSoto-Minburn was chosen as a Raccoon River Conference First Class All-Conference and a Class 2A All-State selection. Oberreuter finished the Tigers’ season with four goals, a shot percentage of 0.200 and a shot on goal percentage of 0.308.

Isaac Higgins was also chosen as a First Team All-Conference selection. The four A-D-M Tigers chosen for the Second Team All-Conference team were Davis Barton, Eli Schwarzkopf, Matthew Dobrzynski and Drew Gordon. Heriberto Ponce and Lucas O’Connor were recognized as RRC Honorable Mentions.


Dallas Center-Grimes had seven boys chosen for the All-Conference teams. Brody Kleen and Gavin and Ewalt were selected for the Little Hawkeye Conference First Team All-Conference team.

Kleen finished the 2017 season with six goals, 25 shots on goal for a 0.250 percentage.

Alex Thompson and Sam Glasgow were chosen as Second Team All-Conference members and Marcus Rosenbeck and Tucker Kiley were recognized as Honorable Mentions.


Waukee had 13 boys recognized as part of the CIML All-Conference team and one on the All-State team.

Waukee’s Cade Longnecker was chosen as a CIML First Team All-Conference and Class 3A All-State selection. He had eight goals this season, 21 shots for a shot percentage of 0.381 and had 13 shots on goal.

Max McLaughlin, Connor Wallace and Wesley Sanders were all chosen as First Team All-Conference selections. Luke Hartnett and Trevor Jones were the two Warriors chosen as Second Team All-Conference members.

Kyle Novak, Jack Renner, Niko Madrigal, Caeden Paisley, Roberto Yanqui, Payne Hoyt and Sully Bolles were all recognized as honorable mentions.