The Iowa Girls Coaches Association has announced the 2017 Volleyball All-State and All-District teams.

The Dallas County area has four athletes on the All-State teams.

In Class 2A, Woodward-Granger senior Julie Pitman was an Honorable Mention selection.

Adel-DeSoto-Minburn and Dallas Center-Grimes each had one player selected for Class 3A. Sami Schepers represented A-D-M on the Second-Team All-State team. DC-G’s Ally Ferguson was an Honorable Mention.

Junior Haley Bush, from Waukee. was selected as an Honorable Mention for Class 5A.

There were many athletes chosen for the All-District teams as well.

In Class 2A, Dallas County had four athletes chosen for the Class 2A Central All-District team.

Woodward-Granger also had two athletes on the team; Pitman and Ashley Gates. W-G’s head coach Meg Jackson was also selected as the District Coach of the Year.

Seniors Maggi Braun and Sophie Volk were selected to represent Van Meter on the All-District team.

In the Class 4A West District, Schepers and Jordan Hook from A-D-M were selected for the All-District team.

Abby Greiman and Ferguson of DC-G were selected for the Class 4A Southwest All-District team.

Bush also represented Waukee on the Class 5A West All-District team.