Waukee’s Luke Fegen and Jordan Nieahus were chosen by Central Iowa Conference coaches for all-conference status.

Fegen, a first-team pick, led the Warriors with a .396 average, 55 hits and 33 runs. He drove in 15 and was 19-for-21 in stolen-base attempts.

Niehaus, a second-team selection, hit .383 with a .471 on-base percentage. He was second on the team with 46 hits and drove in 26 runs.

A handful of other Warriors earned all-Eastern Division status. Addison Meyers and Matt Hoeg were named to the first team, and Malike Moore, Matt Corbett, Tyler Johnson, Kyle Kubiak and Mick Price were named to the second team, while Austin Battaglia earned an honorable mention.

Meyers hit .282 and drove in nine and Hoeg hit .328 with five home runs and 27 RBIs. Moore was 6-0 with a 0.91 ERA and 59 strikeoutes in 46 1/3 innings. Corbett hit .279 with one home run and 20 RBIs, Johnson hit .223 with a .356 OBP, Kubiak hit .302 with a .388 OBP and Price hit .353 with a .520 slugging percentage, four home runs and 24 RBIs. Battaglia was 5-3 with a 2.10 ERA.

Waukee finished the season with a 27-14 record.