MOUNT PLEASANT — The following local students were named to Iowa Wesleyan's Spring 2018 Dean's List:

Burlington: Kayla Beriou, Andrea Edmunds, Seaniece Edwards, Meredith Reach, Amanda Underwood;

Donnellson: Auybriana Johnson, Olivia Johnson;

Fort Madison: LaStella Slack;

Keokuk: Matthew Murphy, Christina Sargent; Mediapolis: Jessica Andries, Madolyn Drebenstedt, Mallory Drebenstedt, Jordan Hubbard, Ashley Machholz, Allie Massner, Darby Massner;

Middletown: Nicholas Fencl, Michael Soukup, Steven Soukup; Montrose: Kimberly Bunnell; Mount Pleasant: David Adams, Sara Ahmed, Abigail Bixler, Brianna Enearl, Joshua Morey, Mark Short, Heidi Tousignant, Brooklyn Fraise, Danielle Lorenz; Mount Sterling: Grace Thomas; New London: Ryan Hutchinson, Dawn Sines, Lyndsey White;

Salem: Christian Henriksen, Lena Henriksen;

Wapello: Brenna Kinsley;

Wever: Madeline Nafziger;

Winfield: Kendra Hefner, Kelsey Tran.


STORM LAKE — The following students were named to the Buena Vista University’s Dean’s List for terms one and two.

Burlington: Tabetha Gerdner, Katy Hinman, Morgan Folluo, Ruth Brown and Lotegeluaki Lengai;

Keokuk: Courtney Derr and Kami Winn;

Argyle: Tammy LeMaster;

West Point: Haylie Hirner; Wayland: Janel Walker.


MARSHALLTOWN — Nicholas Hagen of West Burlington was named to the Fall 2017 (August to December) Dean's List at Marshalltown Community College.


LONGVIEW, Texas — Michael Butz of Fort Madison was named to the Fall 2017 President's List at LeTourneau University in Longview, Texas.


OWENSBORO, Ky. — Tiffany Siefken of Burlington was named to the Fall 2017 Dean’s List at Brescia University in Owensboro, Kentucky.


MOUNT VERNON — Kelly Mickael and Baley Good, both of Burlington, in the fall completed the Cornell College Fellows Showcase in which they reported on the work they completed over the summer 2017 through the Cornell Fellows Program, a distinctive experiential learning program that provides high-level internships and research projects overseen by professional mentors.

At the Showcase, students presented their work during a semi-annual showcase in front of an audience of staff, students, and faculty members.


LAMONI — The honor roll lists for Graceland University's 2017 fall term have been announced. Samuel Hinkhouse of Wapello, Wesley Pierce of West Burlington, Jordan Tiffany and Grace Watson of Columbus Junction, and Erin Watt of Mount Pleasant were named to the president’s list, having achieved a perfect 4.0 grade point average.


BEAVER FALLS, Penn. — Sarah Todd of Columbus Junction was named to Geneva College's Dean's List for the spring 2018 semester.


CEDARVILLE, Ohio — Jared Hoelzen of West Burlington and Leah Vance of Bonaparte recently were named to the Dean's Honor List at Cedarville University.